earMUSICDeep Purple recently announced plans to release its 21st studio album, Whoosh!, on June 12, and now some new details about the deluxe versions of the record have been revealed.

A limited-edition CD/DVD Mediabook and a two-LP/DVD set are among the versions available. The DVD will feature an hour-long interview between Deep Purple bassist Roger Glover and famed producer Bob Ezrin that was recorded in December 2019, plus video of a full performance the band gave at Hellfest 2017 in France.

As previously reported, Whoosh! features 13 new original songs, and is the follow-up to Deep Purple’s 2017 studio effort, InFinite. The album will also be available as a standard CD, a two-LP set and digitally, as well as a limited-edition box set.

The band has taken to its social media pages to ask fans to share what they think the album’s title means, but Frontman Ian Gillan posted his own convoluted interpretation of the record’s name.

“Whoosh is an onomatopoetic word that, when viewed through one end of a radio-telescope, describes the transient nature of humanity on earth,” he writes. “And, through the other end, from a closer perspective, illustrates the career of Deep Purple.”

Here’s the Whoosh! track list:

“Throw My Bones”
“Drop the Weapon”
“We’re All the Same in the Dark”
“Nothing at All”
“No Need to Shout”
“Step by Step”
“What the What”
“The Long Way Around”
“The Power of the Moon”
“Remission Possible”
“Man Alive”
“And the Address”
“Dancing in My Sleep”

Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.