Bon Jovi, Moody Blues, Cars, Dire Straits & more to be inducted into Rock Hall tonight

Courtesy of Rock & Roll Hall of FameThe Rock & Roll Hall Fame induction ceremony takes place tonight at the Public Auditorium in Cleveland, and Bon Jovi, The Moody Blues, The Cars, Dire Straits and the late Nina Simone and Sister Rosetta Tharpe are the artists being honored at the event.

TV and radio personality Howard Stern will induct Bon Jovi, and the New Jersey rockers are expected to perform at the ceremony with former guitarist Richie Sambora and ex-bassist Alec John Such.

Heart‘s Ann Wilson will welcome The Moody Blues into the Rock Hall. The band’s current lineup — featuring longtime members Justin Hayward, John Lodge and Graeme Edge — will perform, while the group’s founding keyboardist Mike Pinder and original lead singer Denny Laine are expected to be in attendance.

Killers frontman Brandon Flowers will induct The Cars, whose four surviving members — Ric Ocasek, Elliot Easton, Greg Hawkes and David Robinson — will give a reunion performance. Weezer‘s Scott Shriner will fill in for late bassist Benjamin Orr.

The presenter who’ll induct Dire Straits hasn’t been announced yet, and only three of the band’s members will be on hand for the event: bassist John Illsley, and keyboardists Alan Clark and Guy Fletcher. Frontman Mark Knopfler and his brother, rhythm guitarist David Knopfler, won’t be attending.

R&B star Mary J. Blige will welcome Simone into the Rock Hall, while contemporary R&B singer Andra Day will perform in Nina’s honor.

Alabama Shakes singer Brittany Howard will pay homage to late gospel artist Tharpe, an early influence on the music that became rock ‘n roll.

A live stream of the ceremony’s red carpet will be viewable at the Rock Hall’s Facebook page, YouTube channel and official website starting at 5:30 p.m. ET. An HBO special featuring highlights from the ceremony premieres May 5 at 8 p.m. ET.

Copyright © 2018, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.